Per statute, the Governor has authority to activate soldiers into State Active Duty. The Commissioner of Department of Military and Veterans Affairs/The Adjutant General is delegated this authority for activation in the event of wildfires.
Per Governor's General Order Number 2020-02 (March 13, 2020) — authority has been extended to the Adjutant General to activate forces of the organized militia.
Activated organized militia members are entitled to receive for each day for active service pay in an amount equal to the pay received by a member of the regular armed forces. 2020 State Active Duty Pay Rates.
The commander in conjunction with the J1 will determine if the Service Member is qualified for incentive pay and will be performing the duties associated with their duty status (MOS).
To complete the I-9 (Employment Eligibility Verification), you must provide a passport or two forms of identification. The two forms of identification would include a Drivers License AND Social Security Card or a Military ID AND Social Security Card. Please see form for other acceptable identification documents. This is a federal form and there is no exception to the acceptable identification and/or identification combinations.
Remember to bring your beneficiaries Social Security number for the designation of beneficiary for unpaid compensation. . If you do not have a beneficiary or you do not have your beneficiary's Social Security number, you may elect to have unpaid compensation paid to your estate.
Direct deposit is the fastest and most convenient way to receive pay. You must bring a canceled check or form from your bank when completing the on-boarding paperwork. This is an optional form, so if you choose to not complete this form or do not have the required banking information, a paper check will be cut and mailed to the address provide on your paperwork.
Contact the Administrative Assistant at 907-428-7207 located within the Division of Administrative Services or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
The most efficient method for an activated soldier to receive pay stub information is to contact the employee call center at 907-465-3009 or email at email@example.com. The State of Alaska has an online Employee Self Service portal; however, you would need to know your employee ID# and have a password set up prior to utilizing the portal. In many activation situations, you may not have access to a computer or have all the information necessary to view through the portal. The employee call center can assist.
Please contact the Department of Administration Division of Retirement and Benefits at 1-800-821-2251 for assistance.
Alaska Department of Administration - Contact Us Page
You are required to notify your supervisor immediately and complete the Employee Report of Occupational Injury or Illness Form. This form should be submitted immediately but no later than 30 days following the injury. Until this form is completed, a worker's compensation claim is not filed.
Once an Employee Report of Occupational Injury or Illness to Employer is filed, all questions regarding the claim must be directed to the Third-Party Claims Administrator — Penser North America, Inc.
Injuries should be reported to your immediate supervisor and DMVA Division of Administrative Services: Click on State Active Duty
It is imperative for Supervisors to report any overnight hospitalizations or fatalities of their staff within 8 hours of the occurrence.
Army Guard Road
JBER, AK 99505